Juvenile Presentation Night – 18th Feb ’12

By Gerry McGrane


Juvenile Presentation Night – 18th Feb ’12

A well attended Presentation Night took place at Navan O’Mahony’s Club House on Saturday 18th Feb 2012.

Presentation of medals were made to the following:

  1. Meath U13 Hurling Championship Winners 2011
  2. Meath U14 Hurling Championship Winners 2011
  3. Meath U12 Hurling Championship Runners Up 2011
  4. Meath U16 Footbll Championship Winners 2011
  5. Meath U12 Girls Football League Winners 2011
  6. Meath U14 Girls Football Shield Runners Up 2011
  7. Meath U10 Girls Football League Runners Up 2011

Presentations were made to the teams by Club and County players, Mark Ward, Niall McKeigue and Alan Forde.

Additional presentations were made as follows:

Tommy Sherlock Cup was presented by Edel Sherlock-Kinsella to Captain Conor Fitzpatrick for U13 Hurling.

Ned Giles Cup for most committed Hurler 2011 was presented by Ruairi O’Donnell to Vinny Moore.

Frankie McEvoy Cup for most committed Footballer 2011 was presented by Aoife McEvoy to Evan Murtagh.

A special presentation was also made by Con Ryan to Club Secretary Mary O’Brien.

The Club expressed their gratitude to all players, parents, mentors, managers, trainers, sponsors, committee, ground staff and referees.